Land & Realty Program

Shasta Dam, California
Shasta Dam, California

The Bureau of Reclamation (Reclamation) projects are located in the 17 Western United States of North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas, New Mexico, Colorado, Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Utah, Arizona, California, Nevada, Oregon, and Washington.

The public may apply to use Reclamation land, facilities, and waterbodies, and may engage in the use only after proper authorization is received from Reclamation. Use authorizations are not required for permitted public recreational use of recreation areas and facilities open to the public. Submission of an application for use does not constitute authority to use Reclamation land, facilities, or waterbodies.  Consideration of applications to use Reclamation land, facilities, or waterbodies is completely discretionary and Reclamation reserves the right to refuse to authorize any use which may be incompatible with the federally-authorized purposes of Reclamation projects or interferes with Reclamation's rights or operations.


For site maintenance contact: Webmaster
Last Updated: