Glen Canyon Dam Technical Work Group Ad hoc list

Updated: November 4, 2011

Budget (BAHG): Chair Shane Capron. Re-established June 22, 2009.

<u>Charge</u>: The Budget Ad Hoc (BAHG) will develop an annual budget recommendation (biennial) for TWG utilizing input from the CRAHG, GCMRC, and BOR. This is to include an initial budget recommendation during the spring TWG meeting and a final recommendation during the summer TWG meeting. The BAHG should also draft an update to Appendix H in the Strategic Plan which describes the current budget process. Originally established November 12, 2003.

<u>Members:</u> Jan Balsom, Cliff Barrett, Shane Capron, Kerry Christensen, Jerry Lee Cox, Marianne Crawford, Kurt Dongoske, Chris Hughes, Leslie James, Glen Knowles, Don Ostler, Clayton Palmer, Pam Sponholtz, Larry Stevens, Bill Stewart, Jack Schmidt, Mike Yeatts.

Cultural Resources (CRAHG): Chair Kurt Dongoske. Re-established June 22, 2009. Charge: The Cultural Resources Ad Hoc (CRAHG) will review the annual budget recommendation on cultural program issues and make recommendations to the BAHG. Additionally, the CRAHG will review the treatment plan, the cultural properties monitoring program, and make recommendations to TWG. Originally established September 6, 2001.

New Charge (Oct 20, 2011): The CRAHG will work on answering the following questions and provide an update to the TWG at its February 2, 2012, meeting:

- How should the program fairly treat conflicts of cultural values, specifically those involving Native American perspectives?
- How will tribal values be monitored and tracked in this program
- How should TEK be integrated into the GCDAMP science program?

Members: Jan Balsom, Charley Bulletts, Kerry Christensen, Kurt Dongoske, Helen Fairley, Lisa Meyer (WAPA), Loretta Jackson-Kelly, Leslie James, Sam Spiller, Pam Sponholtz, Rosemary Succe, Mike Yeatts

Core Monitoring (CMAHG): Chair Shane Capron. Established March 15, 2010.

<u>Charge</u>: Develop, for TWG review at its June 2010 meeting, an appendix for the General Core Monitoring Plan (Plan) which describes a TWG process for making recommendations to AMWG on the individual core monitoring plans developed by GCMRC. Review the revised draft Plan from GCMRC this spring and develop a recommendation for TWG at its June 2010 meeting.

<u>Members</u>: Kurt Dongoske, Jan Balsam, Cliff Barrett, Todd Chaudhry, Marianne Crawford, Helen Fairley, Paul Harms, Craig Ellsworth (WAPA), Dave Garrett, Clayton Palmer, Pam Sponholtz, Bill Stewart.

Socioeconomics (**SEAHG**): Chairs Dave Garrett and Dave Harpman. Established March 15, 2010.

<u>Charge</u>: Review the final report of the GCMRC Socioeconomic Research Review Panel (dated February 26, 2010) and develop a recommendation for TWG or an update on progress for TWG review at its June 2010 meeting. Consider the technical feasibility and pros and cons of implementing the panel's recommendations. Also consider how to better utilize current resources in responding to the panel's recommendations.

<u>Members</u>: Jan Balsom, Cliff Barrett, Shane Capron, Jerry Lee Cox, Helen Fairley, Martha Hahn, Leslie James, Ted Kowalski, Nikolai Lash, Jerry Myers, Don Ostler, Clayton Palmer, Jason Thiriot, Dave Slick (CREDA), Dave Harpman (USBR, Denver)

Species of Concern: Established June 22, 2009. Disbanded on Oct. 20, 2011.