Bureau of Reclamation Banner, Upper Colorado Region
Reclamation Home              Reclamation Offices              Newsroom              Library              Projects & Facilities
header image: Glen Canyon Dam Adaptive Management Program
Secretary's Designee
VACANT, Assistant Secretary for Water and Science
Department of the Interior
1849 C Street NW
Washington D.C. 20240
(202) 208-3186
E-mail:  
  Alternatefor Secretary's Designee
VACANT
Bureau of Reclamation
125 South State Street,
Salt Lake City, Utah 84138
(801) 524-3600     Fax: (801) 524-3855
E-mail:
Federal Agencies
Bureau of Indian Affairs
Charles "Chip" Lewis
Western Regional Office
2600 North Central Avenue, 4th Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85004-3050
602) 379-6750 x1352    Fax: (602) 379-3837
E-mail: charles.lewis@bia.gov
Alternate:   Garry Cantley
  National Park Service
David Uberuaga, Superintendent Grand Canyon National Park
Grand Canyon National Park
1 Village Loop
Mailing Address: PO Box 129
Grand Canyon, Arizona 86023
(928) 638-7945     Fax: (928) 638-7815
E-mail: dave_uberuaga@nps.gov
Alternate:   Martha Hahn
Bureau of Reclamation
VACANT
Upper Colorado Regional Office
125 South State Street
Salt Lake City, Utah 84138
(801) 524-3602    Fax: (801) 524-3855
E-mail:
Alternate:  Beverley Heffernan
  US Fish and Wildlife Service
Steve Spangle, Field Supervisor
Arizona Ecological Services Office
2321 West Royal Palm Road
Phoenix, Arizona 85021
(602) 242-0210 x244    Fax: (602) 242-2513
E-mail: steve_spangle@fws.gov
Alternate:  Kirk Young
     
Indian Tribes
Hopi Tribe
Leigh J. Kuwanwisiwma
Director Hopi Cultural Preservation Office
PO Box 123
Kykotsmovi, AZ 86030
928) 734-3611   Fax: (928) 734-3629
E-mail: lkuwanwisiwma@hopi.nsn.us
Alternate:   Mike Yeatts
  Pueblo of Zuni
Gerald Hooee, Sr.
P.O. Box 339
1203-B State Highway 53
Zuni, New Mexico 87327-0339
(505) 782-7025    fax: (505) 782-7202
E-mail:  ghooee@ashiwi.org
Alternate:  Councilman Mark Martinez
Hualapai Tribe
Loretta Jackson-Kelly
878 West Route 66
Mailing Address: PO Box 310
Peach Springs, Arizona 86434
(928) 769-2234     Fax: (928) 769-2235
E-mail:  lorjac@frontiernet.net
Alternate:  Kerry Christensen
  San Juan Southern Paiute Tribe
No specific representation
PO Box 2656
Grayhill Office Bldg, Dorm 1, 2nd Floor, Rm 134
145 Knights Drive
Mailing Address: PO Box 2656
Tuba City, Arizona 86045
(928) 283-4587     Fax: (928) 283-5761
E-mail: none
Navajo Nation
VACANT
PO Box 7440
Window Rock, AZ 86515
     Fax:
E-mail:
Alternate: Tony Joe, Jr.
  
  Southern Paiute Consortium
Charley Bulletts, Director
Tribal Affairs Building
HC 65 Box 2
Fredonia, Arizona 86022
(928) 643-6278    Fax: (928) 643-7260
E-mail:  cbulletts@kaibabpaiute-nsn.gov
Alternate:   Vacant
Environmental Groups
National Parks Conservation Association
Dave Nimkin
307 West 200 South, Suite 5000
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101
(801) 521-0785     Fax: (801) 359-2367
E-mail:  dnimkin@npca.org
Alternate:   Kevin Dahl (in process)
  Grand Canyon Wildlands Council
Larry Stevens
PO Box 1315
Flagstaff, AZ 86002
(928) 380-7724
E-mail:  larry@grandcanyonwildlands.org
Alternate:   Vacant
Recreation Interests
Federation of Fly Fishers
John Jordan
4510 East Jushua Tree Lane
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
(602) 840-4224
E-mail:  jcjordan1@cox.net
Alternate:   Gerald (Jerry) Myers
  Grand Canyon River Guides
Sam Jansen
453 W. Mulberry Drive
Phoenix, Arizona 85013-4349
(928) 699-1752
E-mail:  smdjansen@gmail.com
Alternate:   Jerry Cox
Seven Basin States
Arizona
Tom Buschatzke
Arizona Department of Water Resources
Water Planning Division
3550 North Central Avenue
Phoenix, Arizona 85012
(602) 771-8412 Fax: (602) 771-8681
E-mail: tbuschatzke@azwater.gov
Alternate:  Vineetha Kartha
  New Mexico
Scott Verhines
New Mexico Interstate Stream Commission
Bataan Memorial Building, Room 101
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 25102
Sante Fe, New Mexico 87504-5102
(505) 827-6103
E-mail: scott.verhines@state.nm.us
Alternate:   Don Ostler
California
Tanya Trujillo
Colorado River Board of California
770 Fairmont Avenue, Suite 100
Glendale, California 91203-1035
(818) 543-4676     Fax: (818) 543-4685
E-mail: ttrujillo@crb.ca.gov
Alternate:  Chris Harris
  Wyoming
Steve Wolff (nomination in process)
State Engineer's Office
122 W. 25th Street
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002-0370
(307) 777-1942     Fax: (307) 777-5451
E-mail: steve.wolff@wyo.gov
Alternate:   Don Ostler
Colorado
John McClow
Colorado Water Conservation Board
1313 Sherman Street, Room 721
Denver, Colorado 80203
(303) 866-3441    Fax: (303) 866-4474
E-mail: jmcclow@ugrwcd.org
Alternate:   Ted Kowalski
  Utah
Eric L. Millis, Director (nomination in process)
Division of Water Resources
PO Box 146201
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6201
(801) 538-7250     Fax: (801) 538-7279
E-mail:  ericmillis@utah.gov
Alternate:   Robert King
Nevada
Jayne Harkins
Colorado River Commission of Nevada
555 East Washington Avenue, Suite 3100
Las Vegas, Nevada 89101-1048
(702) 486-2670     Fax: (702) 486-2695
E-mail: jharkins@crc.nv.gov
Alternate:   Jason Thiriot
   
Federal Power Purchase Contractors
Colorado River Energy Distributors Association
Leslie James, Executive Director
10429 S 51st Street, Suite 230
Phoenix, Arizona 85044
(480) 477-8646     Fax: (480) 477-8647
E-mail:  creda@creda.cc
Alternate: Ed Gerak
  Utah Associated Municipal Power
Ted Rampton
155 Norh 400 West, Suite 480
Salt Lake City, Utah 84103
(801) 566-3938     Fax: (801) 561-2687
E-mail:  ted@uamps.com
Alternate:   Clifford Barrett
Other Stakeholders
Arizona Game and Fish Department
James deVos
Assit. Director, Wildlife Management Division
5000 West Carefree Highway
Phoenix, Arizona 85086-5000
(623) 236-7302     fax: (623) 236-7366
E-mail:  jdevos@azgfd.gov
Alternate:   William Stewart
  Department of Energy
Lynn Jeka
150 Social Hall Avenue, Suite 300
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111-1534
(801) 524-6372   Fax: (801) 524-5017
E-mail:
Alternate:   Shane Capron

 

Last updated: September 5, 2013